CorelDraw Tutorial : Logo of Blackberry World

This is my second post about logo designing and in this post I am going to explain some remarkably simple tips by following which one can draw an awesome logo of a worldly famous organization named Blackberry World within a few minutes. For instance in the following image you can see a logo  that is made in CorelDraw X6 using Rectangle Tool, Ellipse Tool, Fill Tool, Text Tool and a very important shaping option named Trim.

logo-of-Blackberry
Logo of Blackberry World made in CorelDraw X6
If you read the following step by step procedure with a good amount of concentration, you will be able to draw a perfect logo of Blackberry World within five minutes of so without getting involved in any big or small difficulty.

How to draw an awesome logo of Blackberry World using CorelDraw X6?

Having created a new document, first of all select the Ellipse Tool either  by clicking on it  in the Tool Box or by hitting F7 on the keyboard.
Tool-that-is-used-to-draw-circles-and-ellipses
Ellipse Tool in the menu
As soon as you will select that tool, pointer of your mouse will assume the shape of a plus sign ( + ) with a small shape of an ellipse at the bottom-right of it. Then put that plus sign shaped pointer of your mouse anywhere on the document and drag your mouse in any direction to draw a shape of an ellipse there. Then in order to convert that ellipse into a perfect circle, select it with the help of Pick Tool and set it’s width and height equals to 7.0 in the Property Bar and hit Enter. As soon as you will hit the Enter Key, selected object will assume the same width and height and will be transformed into a perfect circle. After that, select that circle with the help of Pick Tool and fill light grey color inside it by selecting the thumbnail representing light grey color in the Color Palette with left mouse click and then, select the same thumbnail again (this time with right mouse click) to fill the same color in the selected shape’s outline too.
size-and-color-setting-in-coreldraw
Width, height and color for the selected shape
 After that, make a duplicate of that shape either by getting inside the Edit Menu and selecting the option Duplicate or by hitting CTRL + D on the keyboard. As soon as you will do so, another grey circle of the same width and height will be appeared on the document.
two-identical-shapes
Duplicate shape appeared on the document
Select that duplicate circle with the help of Pick Tool and then click the small arrow that can be seen at the bottom right of the Fill Tool to open a menu containing Fill Tool's options. Out of those options,  the option which is supposed to be selected here is none other than Fountain Fill (option referred as Fountain Fill can also be selected by hitting F11 on the keyboard ).
Fountain-Fill-and-Fill-Tool
Menu containing Fill Tool's options
As soon as you will select that option, a dialogue box called Fountain Fill will be appeared. In that dialogue box there will be seen a drop-down menu called Type containing different types of gradient  including, Linear, Radial, Conical and Square. Out of those types select none other than Linear , set the Angle of it equal to 0o and Edge Pad equal to 0%. Further, in the same dialogue box there will be seen two radio buttons named Two Color and Custom under the head of Color Blend . By default, you will find the radio button named Two Color selected in that dialogue box with all it’s setting options visible beneath the two radio buttons when you will open it by selecting Fountain Fill out of the options given in the Fill Tool Menu.
Type-Angle-Edge-pad-and-Color-blend
Type, Angle, Edge pad and Color blend in the dialogue box called Fountain Fill
As here the radio button named Custom is supposed to be selected,  so select it by clicking on it. As soon as you will select that button, the setting options of Two Color will be replaced by the setting options of Custom including a Color Palette, a rectangular shape with two tiny squares at the top-right and top-left corners of it ,an inactive box named Position and a drop-down menu called Preset.
You will notice that the tiny square  at the top-left corner of rectangular shape will be black (or selected) by default indicating the selected left part of the shape. It means that any color can be filled in that part of the shape with a single left mouse click on any color given in the Color Palette.  As black color is supposed to be filled in that part of the shape, select the thumbnail representing black color in the color palette with left mouse click. As soon as you will do so, black color will be filled inside the left part of the shape.
Radio-button-named-Custom
Radio button  named Custom under the head of Color blend
Then, select the square at the top-right corner of the shape by clicking on it to have the right part of the shape selected, then fill black color in that part of the shape too by selecting the thumbnail representing black color in the Color Palette with left mouse click again.  As soon as you will do so black color will be filled inside the right part of the shape too, and the shape will become totally dark black.
dark-black
Black color has been filled inside the right part of the shape
 After that put the pointer of your mouse anywhere on that dark black rectangle  and hit the left button of your mouse twice. As soon as you will do so, a slide will be appeared right above the totally black rectangular shape with a small black arrow pointing toward the selected part of the shape and the formerly inactive option called Position (showing the position of black arrow ) will be activated. Set the position of black arrow equal to 50 in the box called Position  and select the thumbnail representing white color in the Color Palette with  left mouse click to fill white color in the middle of the shape.
Position-of-white-fill
Whit fill in the middle of the shape
 After that, click OK to apply this setting on the selected circle on the document. As soon as you will click OK, the setting in the dialogue box called Fountain Fill will be applied on the selected circle.
solid-and-gradient-fill
Two circles on the document
After that, select both the circles on the document by hitting CTRL + A  and then, in order to put both the circles on the same place, get inside the Arrange Menu and select the option Align and Distribute. As soon as you will select that option , it’s side menu will be appeared containing a few more options including Align Centers Vertically  and Align Centers Horizontally .  Select Align Centers Vertically or hit C on the keyboard to align the centers of both the circles vertically on the document and then select Align Centers Horizontally or hit E on the keyboard to align the centers of both the circles horizontally on the document.
Align-and-distribute-in-CorelDraw
Side menu of the option Align and Distribute in the Arrange Menu
Having done so, you will have both the circles on the document nicely placed on the same spot and the grey circle totally hidden behind the black one.
Two-circles-with-vertically-and-horizontally-aligned-centers
Circle that has hidden the other circle on the document
After that, select Rectangle Tool out of the Tool Box by clicking on it or by hitting F6 on the keyboard.
Draw-rectangle-in-CorelDraw
Rectangle Tool in the menu
 As soon as you will select that tool, pointer of your mouse will assume the shape of a plus sign ( + ) with a small rectangular shape  at the bottom-right of it. Then, draw a large rectangle anywhere on the document  by dragging your mouse and keeping it’s left button pressed and with the help of Pick Tool put that newly made rectangle on the half upper part of the circle. Then, holding down the Shift Key on the keyboard, click the left button of your mouse on the rectangle and on the black and white shaded circle one by one to have both of these selected at the same time (don’t hit CTRL +A because we don’t want to select the hidden light grey circle). As soon as the rectangle and the black circle will be selected,  shaping options including Weld, Trim, Intersect, Simplify, Front minus back, Back minus front and Create boundary will be appeared on the Property Bar. Out of those shaping options, select Trim to have the half upper part of the black circle nicely trimmed off.
circle-rectangle-and-shaping-options
Shaping options in the Property Bar
 As soon as , you will select that option the half upper part of the black circle will be disappeared  and the formerly hidden half upper part of the grey circle will become clearly visible. Then select the rectangle with the help of Pick Tool and delete it either by getting inside the Edit Menu and selecting the option Delete or by hitting the key named delete on the keyboard. After that, select both the shapes (a full circle and a half circle) on the document by hitting CTRL + A and group them together either by getting inside the Arrange Menu and selecting the option Group, or by hitting CTRL + G on the keyboard.
Then, select the Ellipse Tool again out of the Tool Box and draw an ellipse shape again on the document by dragging your mouse and keeping the left button of it pressed as I have explained earlier. Having drawn the ellipse shape, select it with the help of Pick Tool and set it’s width and height equals 6.0 on the Property Bar and hit Enter. As soon as you will hit the Enter Key the selected shape will assume the same width and height.
Circle-with-6.0-diameter
Newly made circle 
Then once again select the option named Fountain Fill given in the menu of Fill Tool or hit F11 on the keyboard to open a dialogue box named Fountain Fill as I have explained earlier. Having opened that dialogue box, select Radial out of the options given in the drop-down menu called Type, set the value equal to 35 in the box called Edge pad, set the value equal to -45 in the box called Horizontal and set  the value equal to 35 in the box called Vertical. After that click OK to apply that setting on the newly drawn selected circle with 6.0 width and height.
Radial-fill-with-thirty-five-Edge-pad
Type, Center offset and Edge pad in the dialogue box called Fountain Fill
Then select all the shapes on the document including previously made group of two shapes and the newly drawn circle by hitting CTRL +A and then hit C and E respectively on the keyboard to place the central points of all the shapes on the document at the same  spot.

function-of-C-and-E-in-CorelDraw
New mad circle placed on  the previously made group
After that,  select all the shapes on the page again by hitting CTRL +A. As soon as you will hit CTRL  + A, shaping options will again be appeared on the Property Bar. Out of those, select the option called Trim again to have the hidden part of the group behind the black circle nicely trimmed off.
trimming-of-some-part-of-a-group
Parts of two or more than two grouped shapes can also be trimmed 
Having trimmed the hidden part of the group, select that group with the help of Pick Tool and ungroup both the objects in that group by getting inside the Arrange Menu and selecting the option called Ungroup. 
ungrouping-of-grouped-shapes-in-Coreldraw
Option called Ungroup in the Arrange Menu
Having ungrouped both the shapes, select Rectangle Tool out of the Tool Box and draw a small rectangle anywhere on the document  and to make it clearly visible, fill any bright color in it by selecting any thumbnail in the color palette with left mouse click . Then set the Angle of Rotation for that rectangle equal to 40o by typing the value in the box and hitting the Enter Key on the keyboard as I have explained in the previous post CorelDraw Tutorial: Logo of Microsoft Windows XP . Then with the help of Pick Tool put that rectangle on the top right corner of the bottom most shape on the document so that it could hide some part of the shape. Then , make a duplicate of it either by getting inside the Edit Menu and selecting the option Duplicate or by hitting CTRL + D on the keyboard. Then select that duplicate shape with the help of Pick Tool and set the Angle of Rotation for that duplicate shape equal to 320o in the Property Bar by typing the value in the relevant box and hitting the Enter Key. Having set the Angle of Rotation for the duplicate shape, put it on the top left corner of the bottom most shape on the document so that it could hide  some part of it.
rectangles-set-on-different-angles
Rectangles on the right place
Then,  select both the newly  made bright colored rectangles and the bottom most shape with the help of Pick Tool by clicking on each shape one by one and keeping the Shift Key on the keyboard pressed. As soon as you will have all the three shapes on the document selected, shaping options will again be appeared on the Property Bar. Out of those options select the option called Trim again to have the hidden part of the bottom most shape (behind the two bright colored rectangles) nicely trimmed off.
Selected-shapes
Corners of  bottom most shape ready to be trimmed
As soon as you will select the option Trim, parts of the bottom most shape hidden behind the two rectangles will be trimmed off. Then select and delete both the rectangles one by one by selecting the option Delete given in the Edit Menu or by hitting delete on the key board.
nicely-trimmed-corners
Corners of the bottom most shape after the deletion of rectangls
 Then select the black circle with the help of Pick Tool  and set the width of it’s outline equal to 10.0 pt in the Property Bar.
outline-width-setting-in-coreldraw
Option referred as Outline width in the Property Bar
 After that, select all the shapes on  the document by hitting CTRL + A and grouped them together by hitting CTRL + G.  Then , select Rectangle Tool out of the Tool Box and draw a rectangular shape anywhere on the document by dragging your mouse and keeping it’s left button pressed. Then select that rectangle with the help of Pick Tool and set it’s width equal to 1.4, it’s height equal to and 1.2 and the Radius of the top-right and bottom-right corners of the same shape equal to 40.0 by typing the values in the relevant boxes in the Property Bar and hitting the Enter Key on the keyboard.
Width-height-and-corner-radius
Width, height and Corner Radius for the selected shape
 After that, make six duplicates of that shape by hitting CTRL + D six times on the keyboard. Then place those duplicates beside each other with the help of Pick Tool according to the picture below.

Seven-shapes
Right place for each shape
After that, select all these shapes by clicking on each one by one and  holding down the Shift key on the keyboard and group them together either by hitting CTRL + G on the keyboard or by getting inside the Arrange Menu and selecting the option Group.  Having made a group of all the shapes put the pointer of your mouse on that group and hit the left button of it twice. As soon as you will do so, that group will be encircled by a few small black double sided arrows. Then put the pointer of your mouse right beneath the arrow that can be seen at the bottom of the group.

Group-of-seven-shapes-encircled-by-black-arrows
Double sided black arrows around the group
 As soon as you will put the pointer right beneath that arrow, the pointer itself will be turned into a double sided arrow. Then drag your mouse horizontally toward the left side keeping the left button of it pressed to render that group a slightly diagonal look.

Result-of-horizontal-mouse-drag
Grouped shapes after the horizontal mouse drag toward the left side.
 Then, fill light grey color inside the selected  by selecting the thumbnail representing light grey color in the Color Palette with left mouse click.
light-grey-in-the-color-palette
Grey fill in all the shapes of the selected group
 After that , select both the groups on the document by hitting CTRL + A and then align the centers of both the groups vertically and horizontally by hitting C and E  respectively on the keyboard .
Blackberry-logo-without-text
Two groups with horizontally and vertically aligned centers
 After that, select the Text Tool out of the Tool Box by clicking on it or by hitting F8 on the keyboard.
Type-text-on-CDR-document
Text Tool in the Tool Box
 As soon as you will select that tool, pointer of your mouse will assume the shape of a plus sign( + ) with letter A at the bottom-right of it. Then put that  plus sign shaped pointer of your mouse at the right side of the logo and type the phrase ‘Blackberry World’ there. Then select that phrase with the help of Pick Tool to have it’s properties in the Property Bar to be altered .Having selected the recently typed text, out of the options given in the drop-down menu called Font-List  select Arial as Typeface for the selected text and out of the options given in the drop down-menu called Font-Size , select 150 pt. Then with the help of Pick Tool, put that selected text at the right side of the logo.
Font-size-and-Typeface
Font Size and Font List in the Property Bar
 Then select all the objects including the  logo and the text by hitting CTRL + A and  grouped them together by hitting CTRL + G. Then, the logo of Blackberry World will be ready to be saved, so save it in CDR format either by getting inside the File Menu and selecting the option Save or by hitting CTRL +S . If you want to save the same image in any format other than  CDR, so again get inside the File Menu and select the option Export or hit CTRL + E on the keyboard. Having saved the logo in your required format, you can use it anywhere you like by putting any suitable background behind it.

I hope  you will find this post helpful so have fun with logo designing in CorelDrarw X6, but in case of any question, suggestion or complain, kindly don’t forget to subscribe your comment.

CorelDraw Tutorial : Logo of Microsoft Windows XP

Logos are the graphic symbols which are used by different organizations to introduce themselves and to promote their business so these can be seen everywhere from small visiting cards to huge hoardings on the road sides.  CorelDraw is software that is considered an ideal one for logo designing simply because it is based on vector or line art graphics and images made by the use of this software can easily be re-sized without  getting blurred or distorted and can be used on different objects regardless the size of those objects. 
This is my first post about logo designing and in this post I have decided to explain a very simple method through which one can draw a nice looking logo of Microsoft Windows XP. For instance logo in the following image is made totally on CorelDraw X6. 

Windows-XP-loge
Microsoft Windows XP
Main tools which I have used while drawing this logo are Rectangle Tool, Shape Tool, Fill Tool and Text Tool given in the Tool Box and different options given in different menus including the option Duplicate in the Edit Menu, Group, Ungroup, Convert to Curves and Break Artistic Text Apart in the Arrange Menu. 

 How to draw Windows XP logo using CorelDraw X6?

Having created a new document, first of all select Rectangle Tool out of the tool and draw a rectangular shape anywhere on the document. Then select that shape with the help of Pick Tool by clicking on it. As soon as you will select that shape, its properties including its width and height will be appeared on the Property Bar. ( As there will be needed a square shape instead of a rectangle, so the width and height of the selected shape should be equals to each other. )Set the width and the height of the selected shape equals to 4.0 by typing the value in the box and hitting the Enter Key on the keyboard. As soon as you will hit the Enter Key, the selected shape will assume the same width and height and will become a perfect square.
perfect-square-with-equal-width-and-height
Perfect square on the document
 After that, get inside the Arrange Menu and select the option referred as Convert to Curve, or hit CTRL + Q.
Convert-to-curve-in-coreldraw
Convert to Curves in the Arrange Menu
 As soon as you will select the option called Convert to Curve of hit CTRL + Q, outline of the selected shape will become flexible enough to be transformed into a curve.  But there will be seen no difference at all in the shape before applying the Shape Tool on it. So, select the Shape Tool out of the Tool Box by clicking on it or by hitting F10 on the keyboard.

Shape-Tool-in-Coreldraw
Shape Tool in the menu
As soon as you will select that tool or hit F10, pointer of  your mouse will assume the shape of something look like a thorn with a small dotted rectangle at the bottom-right of it and the color of the selected shape will turn a bit lighter. Then put the thorn shaped pointer of your mouse anywhere at the top boundary of the shape and hit the left button of your mouse once. As soon as you will hit the button, a small asterisk like shape will be appeared on the same place and the tool properties (including Convert to Curve, Smooth node, Symmetrical node and Reverse direction) will be activated on the property Bar. Out of those options or properties select Convert to Curve by clicking on it.
Convert-to-Curve-Smooth-node-and-Symmetrical-node
Asterisk shaped symbol on the top boundary of the shape along with activated tool option in the Property Bar
 As soon as you will select that option, asterisk shaped tiny symbol will be disappeared from the outline of the shape and there will be appeared two blue colored arrows  on the top boundary of the shape facing each other. Then put the pointer of your mouse beneath the top boundary line and drag your mouse upward but a bit diagonally toward the right side to turn the top boundary line of the shape into a curve.
curved-top-boundary
Top boundary of the shape converted into a curve
 After that , put the thorn shaped pointer of your mouse on the bottom boundary of the shape and hit the left button of your mouse once, as soon as you will do so, an asterisk shaped small symbol will be appeared here too and the tool options will be appeared again on the Property Bar. Out of those options , select Convert to Curves again as I have explained earlier. As soon as you will select that option, once again two blue colored arrows will be appeared on the line facing each other and tiny asterisk will be vanished at the same time. Then put the pointer of your mouse beneath to bottom boundary line of the shape and drag your mouse again upward and a bit diagonally toward the right side to turn it into a proper curve.
curved-bottom-boundary
Bottom boundary of the shape converted into a curve
 Having done so, select the shape with the help of Pick Tool and make a duplicate of it by hitting CTRL + D or by getting inside the Edit Menu and selecting the option called Duplicate given in the menu.
option-duplicate-in-coreldraw
Option Duplicate in the Edit Menu
 As soon as you will  select the option called Duplicate  or hit CTRL + D , a duplicate shape will be appeared on the document near the first shape. With the help of Pick Tool put that duplicate right beside the first shape leaving a little distance between the both shapes. Then , select the duplicate shape with the help of Pick Tool. As soon as the shape will be selected, it’s properties will be appeared in the Property Bar along with the options referred as Mirror Vertically and Mirror Horizontally.
Mirror-Horizontally-and-Vertically-in-coreldraw
Selected duplicate shape and it's properties in the Property Bar
Then, select Mirror Vertically to flip the duplicate shape from top to bottom and with the help of Pick Tool put it again right beside the first shape as I have explained earlier.

Mirror-Vertically-has-been-applied
Vertically flipped duplicate shape right beside the first shape
After that, select both the shapes on the document by hitting CTRL + A or by getting inside the Edit Menu and selecting the option Objects that is given inside the Edit Menu’s option Select All’s side menu.
Select-all-objects-in-Coreldraw-software
Option Objects given in Select All's side menu
 Having selected both the shapes, group them together either by getting inside the Arrange Menu and selecting the option Group or by hitting CTRL + G on the keyboard . After that make a duplicate of that group either by hitting CTRL + D on the keyboard or by getting inside the Edit Menu and selecting the option Duplicate as I have explained earlier in my post How to draw Indian flag using CorelDraw X6. Then put that duplicate group of two shapes right beneath the first group leaving a litter distance between both the groups.

dupicate-group-of-two-shapes
Two identical groups on the document
Then, select all the shapes on the document by hitting CTRL + A and ungroup them either by getting inside the Arrange Menu and selecting the option Ungroup given there or by hitting CTRL + U.

ungrouping-in-Coreldraw
Option Ungroup given in the Arrange Menu
 As soon as you will selected the option Ungroup or hit CTRL +U on the keyboard all the grouped shapes on the document will be ungrouped and will ready to be manipulated separately. After that, select the top-left shape with the help of Pick Tool and then click the small black arrow that can be seen at the bottom-right of the Fill Tool in the Tool Box to open a menu containing different tool options including ( Uniform Fill, Fountain Fill, Pattern Fill, Texture Fill, PostScript Fill, No Fill and Color) out of those options select none other than Fountain Fill by clicking on it or by hitting F11 on the keyboard.
Uniform-Fill-Fountain-Fill-Pattren-Fill
Menu containing different options of Fill Tool
 As soon as you will select the option Fountain Fill or hit F11 on the keyboard, a window or dialogue box will be appeared named Fountain Fill. In that dialogue box, there will be seen a drop-down-menu called Type containing different gradient styles including Linear, Radial, Conical and Square. Out of those styles, the style which is supposed to be selected here is none other than Linear. Having selected the style Linear set it’s Angle equal to 0o and it’s Edge pad equal to 0%.   Further in the same dialogue box there will be seen two radio buttons named Two Color and Custom under the head of Color Blend.  Though, in that dialogue box, the radio button called Two Color always remain selected  and its setting options always remain  visible by default but here we need to select the other option called Custom.
Dialogue-box-called-Fountain-Fill
Type, Angle, Edge pad and Color blend in the dialogue box called Fountain Fill
As soon as you will select the radio button called Custom, setting options of Two Color will be replaced by the setting options of Custom including a Color Palette, an inactive box called Position a rectangular shape (with two tiny squares at top left and top right corners of it) showing gradient color and a drop-down menu called Preset in the same dialogue box..  Further, you will notice that the tiny square at the top left corner of the rectangular shape will be black and the other tiny square at the top right corner of the shape will be white. That simply means that the left part of the shape will be selected and the right part of the shape will not be selected.

Color-blend-Custom
Setting options of Custom
 As here Windows XP logo is supposed to be drawn, so fill red color in the selected part (left part) of the shape by selecting the thumbnail representing red color  in the Color Palette given in the dialogue box. As soon as you will select that thumbnail, red color will be filled in the left part of the shape.

red-color-in-the-selected-part
Red color has been filled in the left part of the shape
Then, select the tiny square at the top- right corner of the shape by clicking on it and select the thumbnail representing red color in the Color Palette given in the dialogue box again to fill red color in the right part of the shape too. As soon as you will select that thumbnail, the red color will be filled inside the right part of the shape too and the shape will be looked totally red then.
red-shape
Red color has been filled in the whole shape
 After that, put the pointer of your mouse any where inside the red rectangular shape and hit the left button of your mouse twice. As soon  as you will do so, a slide will be appeared right above the rectangle containing a black arrow pointing toward the selected part of the shape and the formerly inactive box called Position will then be activated showing the position of newly appeared black arrow. Set the position of the black arrow equal to 25 and select the thumbnail representing white color in the Color Palette given in the dialogue box. As soon as you will do so, white color will be fill inside the selected area and the shape will no longer remain perfectly red.
Perfect-setting-for-Fountain-Fill
Set the position of white color in the red shape.
 After that, click OK to apply this setting on the selected object on the document. As soon as you will  click OK , that setting will be applied on the selected object.

red-and-white-shape
Red  and white colored top right shape
Then, by following the same method explained above, fill  green and white color inside the top-right shape , fill blue and white color inside the bottom-left shape and fill yellow and white color inside the bottom-right shape but set the position of black arrow equal to 75 instead of 25 in the case of top right and bottom right shapes .
four-different-colored-shapes
Four shapes on the document with different colors filled in
 Then, select all the shapes on the document by hitting CTRL + A and group them together by hitting CTRL + G or by getting inside the Arrange Menu and selecting the option Group.  Then select that group again either with the help of Pick Tool or by hitting CTRL + A on the keyboard. As soon as you will select that group, its properties will be appeared on the Property Bar. Out of those properties, set the width and height  of the group equal to 5.0 and hit Enter.  As soon as you will hit the Enter Key on the keyboard, the selected group will assume the same width and height. 
re-size-the-selected-group-in-coreldraw
Width and height of the selected group  in the Property Bar
Then,  set the Angle of rotation for the group equal to 350o, and in order to remove the color of the outlines of all the shapes in the group, select the thumbnail representing "No color" in the Color Palette by hitting the  right button of your mouse.
Angle-of-rotation-and-color-of-outline
Angle of rotation and color of outline
 Then, select Text Tool out of the Tool Box by clicking on it or by hitting F8 on the keyboard.
Text-Tool-in-CorelDraw
Text Tool in the Tool Box
 As soon as you will select that tool, pointer of your mouse will assume the shape of a plus ( + ) with letter A at the bottom-right of it. Then put that pointer anywhere on the document and type the phrase ‘Microsoft Windows XP’ there.
Typed-Text
Typed text on the document
 Then select that newly typed phrase with the help of Pick Tool and break the three words in the phrase apart by getting inside the Arrange Menu and selecting the option referred as Break Artistic Text Apart or by hitting CTRL + K.
Break-Artistic-Text-Apart-in-Coreldraw
Option referred as Break Artistic Text Apart in  the Arrange Menu
As soon as you will select that option or hit CTRL + K, all three words in the phrase will be broken apart. Then select the word ‘Microsoft’ with the help of Pick Tool and  set the Font Size for this word equal to 36 pt.
thirty-six-pt-font-size
Font Size equal to 36 pt for the word 'Microsoft'.
Then select the word ‘Windows’ with the help of Pick Tool and set the Font Size for that word equal to 120 pt.
One-Hundred-and-Twenty-pt-Font-Size
Font Size equal to 120 pt  for the word 'Windows'.
Then finally select the word ‘XP’ with the help of Pick Tool and change it’s color from default black to custom orange by selecting the thumbnail representing orange color in the color palette with left mouse click. Then in order to make this word prominent,  select the option Bold given in the Property Bar and set the  Font size for this word equal to 48 pt.
typed-text-with-forty-eight-pt-Font-Size
Color, Attribute and Font Size for the word 'XP'
After that with the help of Pick Tool put these three differently formatted words  on the required places.
Complete-logo-of-windows-Xp

Then, select all objects along with the text on the document by hitting CTRL + A and group them together by hitting CTRL + G. Then  get inside the File Menu and select the option Save or hit CTRL + S to save the image in CDR format or select the option Export or hit CTRL + E to save the image in any format other than CDR as I have explained in my post Illustration of Pakistani flag in CorelDraw X6. Then use the image anywhere you like by putting suitable backgrounds  behind the logo using Photoshop.
I hope you will find this post helpful and interesting, so have fun with it but kindly don’t forget to subscribe your comments.